NESCol Student Excellence Awards 2016

The NESCol Student Excellence Awards 2016 took place last week in Gate 63, the College's training restaurant at Aberdeen City Campus.  A group of inspirational students were presented with a variety of awards including those for achievement, citizenship and safety.  Achievement and Citizenship Awards were presented by Doug Duthie, who is a member of the College's Board of Management, and Rick Macleod, who represented ceremony sponsor Ede and Ravenscroft.  The Absafe Outstanding Safety Contribution Award was presented to Bill Marr, who is studying Introduction to Professional Cookery, by Emma Bellu, Chief Executive of Absafe.  Graham and Christian Mills presented the Amanda Mills Memorial Award to Joyce McIntosh (HND Social Sciences) and Michael Head from Aberdeen History Society presented the NESCol Local History Award to NC Social Sciences Level 6 student Martin Guyan.  Click here to see pictures of all of the winners on the College's Facebook page. 

Joyce McIntosh with the Amanda Mills Memorial Award